//
you're reading...
Daily Devotional, Joel Osteen

Seek the Lord

“I sought Jehovah, and He answered me, And from all my fears did deliver me.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭34:4‬ ‭YLT98‬‬

http://bible.com/821/psa.34.4.ylt98

In this day and age, it seems that there are so many things that people are afraid of. Many people are afraid of the future, afraid they won’t get married, afraid they won’t find a better job, afraid of getting sick. But the Scripture gives us a simple remedy for all of our fears, and that is to seek the Lord. How do you seek the Lord? With an open and humble heart. You seek Him by focusing your thoughts on Him and His goodness, by setting aside time each day to talk to Him.

No matter what fears may be plaguing your mind today, God wants to deliver you. He promises to keep us in perfect peace when we keep our minds stayed on Him. Today, meditate on His goodness. Meditate on His perfect love which casts out all fear. As you seek the Lord, He will answer you. He will deliver you and lead you in the path of peace and victory all the days of your life.

Prayer:

Father, thank You for Your faithfulness to me in every area of my life. I surrender all fear to you. Help me keep my mind and heart focused on You as I embrace every good thing you have for me in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

My journey with Christ

